Betrayal

The best thing about not needing anyone is you free yourself from any expectations that another person needs to act a certain way to fulfill a desire you have. You accept them as they are. Now, the truly freeing experience of this realization is that since you need no person, you can rid yourself of all the old toxic people that still cling to you because they are “friends”, “family”, “well-meaning advice givers”, etc. You do yourself best by filling your world with others that see life as you also see it. This is not to say you do not challenge yourself but you do not compromise your morals if that is what is important to you. I have learned very, very few share my morals and understand the gravity of their importance as I get older. I would rather tighten my circle or be alone. At least I have never betrayed myself. Or have I ?

What have you got to say

