Changing of the Guard

I’ve spent the past week lost in suspended animation. I escaped mainly unscathed with the exception of this annoying pain in my head and eye that came on out of the blue. I’m at a loss for words but will still force myself to write to wake up the creativity. Today, I go to see my new Pdoc. It’s our second time meeting. No problems to report, all is well so far. She listens, has a good sense of humor, and actually wanted to talk to me. Today, I have no problems to report with my meds. I’m still taking the same cocktail of drugs I’ve been on since 2013, with the addition or subtraction of risperidone as needed. And, no, I didn’t kill my old Pdoc or bore him to death, he retired. It was kind of weird too, because I always thought he was younger than he was, so I treated him a certain way. When I found out how old he was, I felt bad because I would have treated him with more respect. However, it’s not like I was evil, it’s just that I had some words with him near the end…and I may have behaved differently if I had known his real age. Oh well, too late now. Another person gone from my life probably, never to be seen again. We live in a weird world and I guess none of this matters then anyways.

On a side note, the rain is good for my newly planted herbs and vegs. I’m trying to enjoy the warm summer months with an outdoor activity again and gardening has always been near and dear to my heart. So, with a little help from my brother lifting the bags of soil or moving heavier items, I got the planters done. Now, we’ll see if Mother Nature cooperates in her department and play the waiting game.

What have you got to say

