HI

So, it’s been four months since I’ve written anything. My Dad is dead and I’ve put my dog down. I sit alone most days doing nothing. I have a part-time job doing office cleaning but don’t accomplish much otherwise. After caring for others for ten years I feel stuck and just out of sorts. As if I time traveled to a place and was just dumped there and I’m not sure what to do. I started drinking couple weeks ago after being sober for months. Obviously I have a problem and am an alcoholic. My social worker gave me an AA meeting book and would like me to check out some meetings. I am still in the thinking about it phase. I just wanted to check back in and say hi and hopefully do it again before too long.

10 thoughts on “HI

  1. unfetteredbs says:

    Please take care. I’m very sorry for your loss. Thinking of you

  2. lala1966 says:

    I know it must be difficult Dot. I admire your honesty sweetie. I wish we lived closer to one another. I would love to be your friend and be someone you could talk to when you feel this way. I am here, though far away at any time you need me ♥

  3. Morbid Insanity says:

    Hi!
    Sorry for your loss!
    I know it is not too much, it seems something silly, but I just can send you good vibrations and positive thoughts. I hope you can face all the difficulties and win them all.

  4. Dear Dorothy,

    I’m so sorry you’ve been having such a bad time. How are you now?

    Love Dotty xxx

    • Dorothy says:

      Well, I recently had some terrible troubles and believe I have turned the corner. Now I have to help myself and spend the time there….and it will take quite a bit of time and work but I am struggling to say I am worth it. I just need to believe it without a doubt.
      It is good to hear from you again.

  5. rainey says:

    You are worth it. Get up each day and put one foot in front of the other. Right now you are in survival mode, but hopefully you will begin to live again. I miss hearing from you.

What have you got to say

