Fabulous Friday

Just because today is Friday I am in a better mood than normal. I like Fridays. I also like Mondays but that’s for another post. Fridays mean the end of the week, not that my week actually ends but it means I can sleep upstairs tonight. I can sleep in a room all by myself like a big girl. I can stay up as late as I want. I can go outside if I want. I can go for a ride in my car or see a movie if I want to waste my money. I can paint a watercolor of lemons if I want. I can watch TV without hearing Mumma like last night. By the way, that was my father calling me Mumma last night. Fridays are fabulous and wonderful and spectacular and fantastic and super….unless they’re not of course. But, it’s going to be because I am going to WILL it to be because I WANT it to be and no daughter is going to beat me up and no daughter is going to have a drama festival because my good friend Carla said it best, “Arguing with a fool only proves that there are two.”  Well said Carla and so true. So, tonight I am going to listen first and let everyone’s words churn about in my manic pea brain and then slowly drain away. I will not respond to any button pushing instead I might do floor exercises until my legs ache. That will get rid of ten minutes because my legs have been shaking since yesterday and throughout the night. In fact they woke me up whenever I started to fall asleep. If it’s not raining I’ll take a walk too. Our weather is going to get cold for October so hopefully it doesn’t rain to make the walks slick. I don’t want to fall at night. But, in any case it will be a good Friday and I will make yours good too. I am willing it upon you.  A FRIDAY OF GOOD TIMES FOR YOU.

Now continuing my 30 Day Facial Expression Challenge. Today is Day 6 and that is BAD ODOR FACE. Oh goody.

Living in a house with an old dog and an old father that will be a hard one….LOL

By the way, in the USA, today is also Red Shirt Fridays. The mission of redshirtfridays.org is to show support for our servicemen and women. They are not a political organization. They do not care whether or not one supports or does not support the war. They care only about making our support of our servicemen and women known to our fellow Americans and the world.  They want to let our servicemen and women know we support their sacrifice and we will not forget them and we will do this by wearing red on every Friday.

So, I’m wearing my Red Sox sweatshirt cause it’s cold and in support of all the servicemen and servicewomen. Come Home Safely!

4 thoughts on “Fabulous Friday

  1. hakesplace says:

    Love to read your posts! You go!

  2. hakesplace says:

    Reblogged this on Voiceless in America and commented:
    I love this woman!

  3. wartica says:

    I agree; you can’t go wrong with Friday’s, and the upcoming weekend:)

  4. lala1966 says:

    oh, what a face! When I first saw you I thought you were crying and it broke my heart! But you were just smelling old people and dogs lol. I will you to have a good friday too Dot!!! You definitely deserve one or two or three or………(((hugs)))

What have you got to say

