100 posts

100 posts and it is all quiet. Nothing is happening except for me getting drunk. Daughter #2 isn’t due back until tomorrow and it’s an uneventful Saturday night. I scrubbed the bath tub today, changed a light bulb on the front porch and went out and bought a new filter for the hood fan that I had to return because it was the wrong one but I was happy to get the tub scrubbed. It rained this afternoon but we had a beautiful day otherwise, warm and conducive to feeling good. This week the temperatures are supposed to drop close to freezing so I’m enjoying this while I can. I tried to exercise some more but find that I can do very little before my knees ache badly and give up. I will keep trying though. I know that the longer I keep going the easier it will become. I used to be able to do so much more. Menopause is quite an amazing part of life, the way it changes so much. I know I can’t will it away so I will accept it. Love it before I leave it.
Today’s 30 Day Facial Expression Challenge is Silly Face. P-L-Ease….SO easy for me….every face I make is a silly face.

SILLY FACE

 

Hope everyone has a good night and see you all tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “100 posts

  1. NZ Cate says:

    Congratulations on getting to the 100 posts. I’m sorry though to read that you are drinking again. No judgement, mostly because I struggle with the same demon, just sadness for you.

  2. lala1966 says:

    Congrat on your 100th post. I think I am on like 510 posts lol. Love your silly face!

What have you got to say

