Are we Being Trolled Today?

I thought today was going to be a good day. It started out okay. I was in a good mood. I slept well. My father slept late. The dog slept well with no accidents. The sun was shining too. Fun, fun, fun! I quietly moved about the kitchen for the first two hours because I wanted to enjoy the peace and quiet of the new day without any drama. Then I decided to do the laundry and my father woke up. But it was good because it was late morning and he was in a good mood too. It all seemed more than I could ask for. It was……daughter #1 came shuffling into the kitchen and proceeded to tell me that her computer was dead. She was only using Google when it froze and then the whole hard drive died. Joy, oh joy! I did not react though because the computer wasn’t even one year old and I had a three year warranty on it. So she set up an appointment for the Apple store for the afternoon.

So, I get my father up and go to take the dog outside and while he’s doing his business I happen to look up and there’s a giant bee hive!! It’s one of those paper wasp nests but it’s hanging up there right over my head and wasps are busy flying in and out like cars on a highway. AAAGH!! I hate bee hives, especially ones I’m standing next to or under. This thing was good-sized too so obviously it didn’t just appear overnight. How long have I been standing under this thing? I know my neighbor must be able to see this out her window. I wonder why she didn’t tell me about it too. Normally I eradicate bee hives if they are near my door ways but if these leave me alone then I will leave them alone too. I hope we have a deal. I’m not sure if I can tolerate any more bee stings without having an allergic reaction since I’ve been stung numerous times in my life.

Back to my Dad who’s in the house and now is trying to pull his thumb off and give it to me. He doesn’t quite understand that his digits aren’t coming off. Then again he hallucinates too, so maybe it was something else he was trying to give me. I finally pretended to take his thumb from him and put it in my pocket where upon he immediately forget what he had just done anyways. I wonder at times, is this what I have to look forward to ?……wait a minute….I feel like I’m already there. What with the menopause and the medication I walk around in a stupor, back and forth at times. Today I plugged in the toaster so I could get a drink of water, babbled through most of the sentences I was speaking to my daughter, to the point that I just decided to shut my mouth, and remember this was the GOOD day. Never mind that there were four times the laundry which meant I had to deal with the anxiety of that washing machine four times as much too.

Oh yes, and my dog has fleas. I found that out yesterday and immediately called the vet who gave me a pill called Capstar (or something like that). It’s supposed to kill the little buggers in 30 minutes and all their unborn but then I have to deal with if there are any in the carpet. *BIG SIGH* I can’t complain…..my dog has never had fleas, this is a first for him and he is 11 and only goes out for toileting.  I don’t know how he got them unless from his vet visit recently. How convenient. Come in for a check-up and leave with fleas. But he gets grand mal seizures and was beaten as a puppy (he’s a rescue) so I don’t want to see him suffer even with fleas.

Anyway, continuing the saga of the 30 Day Facial Expression Challenge. Today is Day 2 and it is Happy Face. This is an easy one for me because I can smile even if I am sad but then it is forced but here is a genuine smile. Until tomorrow, hope you all enjoy your day.

One thought on “Are we Being Trolled Today?

  1. lala1966 says:

    I love this pic of you Dorothy! You look wonderful! 😉

What have you got to say

