Do You Need a Place to Hide?

falling out of my box

THIS IS FOR YOU DOTTY

WHEN YOU NEED A PLACE TO HIDE

CAUSE THE WORLD TO YOU HAS LIED

WANT TO KEEP YOURSELF OUT OF LIGHT

BUT YOUR COLLECTION’S TAKEN THE EXTRA SIGHT

THE LOFT IS REALLY NO GOOD

CAUSE THERE’S A MANIAC THERE EATING YOUR FOOD

WELL, I’VE GOT A SILLY PLAN FOR YOU

SEE WHAT  KEPT ME FROM DRINKING THE BOOZE

A PLAIN CARDBOARD BOX

I SIT IN IT AND SOMETIME IT ROCKS

BUT YOU CAN SEE WHAT HAPPENED HERE

I FELL OVER AT THE BOTTOM OF THE STAIR

IT’S GOOD I KNOW HOW TO LAUGH

CAUSE IT REALLY HURT MY ASS

I’D GIVE YOU MY BOX TO USE

BUT THEN I’D NEED ANOTHER SO I DON’T LOSE

MY MIND AND GO BACK TO THE BOOZE

SO, DOTTY, I’D GIVE YOU MINE

BUT I’D NEED ANOTHER TO MAKE THINGS FINE

SO, IF YOU BUY A BLANKET OR TWO

A HUGE BOX THEY CAN SEND TO YOU

AND A NEW HIDING SPOT YOU’LL HAVE FOUND

HAPPINESS WILL EXIST ALL AROUND

THE END

2 thoughts on “Do You Need a Place to Hide?

  1. Dear Dorothy,

    HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA

    You’re a NUTTER!!!!

    You actually made me LAUGH – and that happens very, very rarely!!! 🙂

    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!

    Love Dotty xxx

    • Dorothy says:

      Dear Dotty,
      It’s all worth it to make you laugh. I certainly need to take a ride in my box today too. Maybe I won’t come out of it for hours…..where is my blanket???
      Love Dorothy

What have you got to say

