30 Days of Creativity~Day 24

That’s right, I still haven’t finished the 30 Days of Creativity and it’s been more like 90 Days of Creativity. Anyway, here’s day 24.

Today’s creation involves cooking. I had lots of organically grown tomatoes. These were not just regular tomatoes but good old-fashioned, heirloom tomatoes. I chose heirlooms because compared to the store-bought conventional ones these are just meatier and better tasting. One was a huge Brandywine, as big as my two palms held side by side. When I make a sauce or gravy as some call it I add sweet pepper, onions, garlic, basil, oregano, thyme, a small amount of chopped carrot to offset the acidity of the tomatoes, and tons of chopped tomatoes. I let it cook for three hours until it boiled down into a very delicious sauce. I cannot eat vegetables because of what the fiber does to my IBS but I had to try some and of course I had some more, so hopefully I will not pay for this tomorrow.

DELIZIOSO!

fresh basil is wilted in the pan with the garlic

chopped sweet peppers

fresh Roma tomatoes

assorted cherry tomatoes

the sauce as its cooking

the cook being crazy

MANGIA

One thought on “30 Days of Creativity~Day 24

  1. carlarenee45 says:

    It is funny, I don’t like tomato’s at all. But I love Marinara sauce and all the sauces that come from tomato’s lol

What have you got to say

