Drip, Drip, Drip….said the Iceberg

Who would have thought a good little girl like you could destroy my beautiful wickedness?

Oh those famous lines from the ‘Wizard of Oz’……

 

Forgive me for liking the part where they all say…“HAIL to DOROTHY!” but I kind of like that and I think my family should say that on a daily basis.

Actually I am melting and I wish this thunderstorm would hurry up and get here to cool things off. Last night I woke up to a scene in the movie, “A River Runs Through It’, or whatever it’s called. All I know is, it was unbearably, disgustingly hot and I had three fans turned on and aimed in all different directions. My Dad was not happy that I took his socks off (he has a thing about feeling naked if his socks are off) but he felt like he was running a fever, it was that hot. So, his feet were naked…lol. But in his mind I am his wife (that’s what he told the doctor). God help me, I almost died. I’m glad I’m doped up on Risperdone and have no brain left but I think I’ll have to apply for disability. My plans to become a rock n’ roll star are starting to fade along with my dye job and my fat ass. I think if I apply for work and they ask what I can do and I say: swear at people, cook while swearing at people, play guitar badly, sing okay but yell better, do laundry, not that I want to, and am irresponsible when under stress because I’ll go even more crazy. I’m not sure what job I’m suitable for. Oh, I forgot, I can converse with the dead if they want to talk to me but I see them lots. So, I could be a bad psychic.  I think that’s a good career….the singing psychic that talks to the dead unless she drives them away with her swearing. That’s a great possibility. I’ll run it by them before applying. Wish me luck. Oh, yes, I also forgot, I like to drink vodka!

7 thoughts on “Drip, Drip, Drip….said the Iceberg

  1. crazybeanrider says:

    That is quite a list of work accomplishments, especially the singing psychic. Perhaps there is a television show in your future? If my dad thought I was his wife, I’d ask which one and then be horrified. The heat is blistering and wicked as that wicked green witch.

  2. Dear Dorothy,

    I’m going to stop moaning about the rain and the cool summer we’re having – if I can – we British can’t help moaning about the weather, we’d be exiled if we tried. 🙂

    Love Dotty xxx

  3. carlarenee45 says:

    I feel naked without my socks too Dorothy! lol. Sounds like you are feeling good today, better be careful sweety! It is raining cats and dogs here where I am and cooled off a little. You should come by and bring the vodka lol j/k

  4. NZ Cate says:

    LOL. Are you sure you don’t want us all to hail you? Just your family seems a bit mean and I’d be happy to oblige occasionally. 😀 Hope it cools off soon. At least it’s winter in my part of the world.

What have you got to say

