Trick Question…..

what happens when mania sets in? According to Nimh- Symptoms of mania or a manic episode include: these Behavioral Changes

  • Talking very fast, jumping from one idea to another, having racing thoughts
  • Being easily distracted
  • Increasing goal-directed activities, such as taking on new projects
  • Being restless
  • Sleeping little
  • Having an unrealistic belief in one’s abilities
  • Behaving impulsively and taking part in a lot of pleasurable,
    high-risk behaviors, such as spending sprees, impulsive sex, and impulsive business investments.

my guitar to make me be a rock superstar

So, my buying a new guitar today for my new band after not sleeping properly for two weeks and having unrealistic beliefs in the idea that I can start a new band because a new guitar makes me a super star is a sign of my being manic??? Oh, I don’t know…..I think the fact that I want to sing shitilly (it’s a word now) and play my new guitar in the style of every punk God before me because I CAN is what makes life good right now. Before I would have been sitting here like a slug sliming my way across the floor, maybe looking out the window, sighing heavily, wondering if I could kill myself if I held my breath long enough. Now, I jump down five steps at a time wondering if I’m going to snap my ankle but the dog usually stops me from doing that by walking in my way so I don’t do that very often and I’m actually more athletic than my fat body lets on. My ass acts as a cushion to soften the landing if I fall and the only thing that discourages me is the muscle mass I’ve lost in my arms. It’s good to have when trying to pick someone up from a wheel chair, especially the non cooperative. Anyway, I have to practice my Pete Townsend ‘windmill’ moves and build up those calloused fingertips again.

Never get old…!! R.I.P. John

What have you got to say

