30 Days of Creativity~Day 24

Today was another Sunday spent taking some photos around my garden. The weather is pretty hot today but I don’t find the humidity unbearable. I cut the grass yesterday so I didn’t have to worry about much of anything and that’s the way I like my Sundays. I like to take it easy on one day just like when I was growing up. Sundays were reserved as a day of rest and you were not supposed to make lots of noise. So, it’s a lazy day for me and my creativity is flowers and my backyard but with a twist. My camera has a feature that will convert the photo into a sketch and this is what it looks like.

stained glass zinnia

view of my back patio

I’d never used this feature before but it gives the photo an interesting effect. Reminds me of when I was a kid and I loved to color in coloring books. I can also just make an outline image too so if I ever feel like doing just that with my own photos, I can make a coloring book and break out the crayons on some rainy day and color to my heart’s content. I’ll have to remember that if I ever get bored.

I hope you’re all having a good day today.

One thought on “30 Days of Creativity~Day 24

  1. Nice photography and blog, Dorothy. I hope you will come by and submit photos some time (to be published and linked back here so my readers can find you). I know many people will appreciate your photos and story, and relate, including myself to many parts. Let me know if you have any questions.
    Feel well.

What have you got to say

