30 Days of Creativity~Day 23

It was a beautiful Sunday here, blue skies and sunny and the temps have dropped to 70 degrees. The type of day that one could fall asleep in a hammock if so inclined. But I feel that’s wasteful, even though I didn’t sleep much last night because I’ve been suffering from insomnia. I have to stay around my house though because of my Dad so I took some photos of my garden and the buggies. That’s what you get for today’s creativity…..my laziness, bugs, and stuff like that.

Dragonflies are my favorite. There will always be one that is captivated by the camera. It will stay still as if it wants its photo taken no matter how close I get to it.

We have a new baby bunny (I’m sure there is more than one) but this one has seems to be the same one and he keeps coming back every day. I was surprised to see him acclimatized already, as I approached the bench he didn’t even move. Later he grew tired of watching me and went into the next yard.

The new baby bunny surveys the seating arrangements.

Do you think I look good from my left side?

My yellow ‘Black-Eyed Susan Vine, one of my favorite and easy to grow vines.

Waiting for these to ripen.

I planted these ‘Zagreb’ coreopsis for my mother almost 20 years ago and they are still performing strongly.

One of my eggplants are flowering.

The sweet green peppers are finally budding after we got some hot days this past week.

These are just some of the photos I took but I won’t bore you to death with more of them. It was just nice to have an enjoyable day and not feel depressed like I have been lately. Hope you all had a good day too.

4 thoughts on “30 Days of Creativity~Day 23

  1. magicallymad says:

    So glad you had a good day!!! It was beautiful out, what a relief! Your garden looks beautiful, how fun to have bunnies – I only ever had them in Texas (rabbits are like their squirrels, except they don’t run into the road.). You know I love your photos, but I should tell you I also love your writing 🙂 Hope today started a trend for you & that you feel light tomorrow.
    Love, j

    • Dorothy says:

      Thanks….Wasn’t the weather great?! The risperidone is okay so far except for the insomnia but I’m not going to worry about it until it becomes something to worry about. You won’t believe the things the videos I make that don’t get posted…LOL. Oh God…it’s a good thing I cant post my own.
      Hope you’re doing alright.
      Dot

  2. Love these photos- your garden looks brilliant. We often get a few massive dragonflies in our garden. One flew into our house and terrified me. It sat on our lounge ceiling for about half an hour! I do like them though, they’re kind of other-wordly. Just found your blog via Dotty’s Big Blog Collection, will hang about for a browse xx

What have you got to say

