30 Days of Thanks -Day 3

Today I wish to be thankful for those who are understanding of me. Throughout my life from the time I was young I felt misunderstood. When someone special would come along and sit down next to me and talk to me about a situation that had occurred and befriend me, understand me, and actually really know the emotions I was feeling. That meant so very much to me. I have been judged by many people ever since I was a small child. I am the youngest of six children and was compared to them at an early age. I was supposed to get into the same schools and possess the same great skills and “be like your sister”….”behave like your sister”…etc….I was known as the “black sheep” of the family because I didn’t fit in. All I knew is I never would fit in because no matter how hard I tried it was never good enough. So, if a friend or an adult or a family member accepted me just the way I was it was like winning the biggest prize ever for a kid. They were the best thing on earth to me. My brother who passed away was like that. He loved me for being me. So, this day of thanks goes out to anyone and everyone, yesterday, today , and those who come tomorrow who accept me for just being me. THANK YOU!!!

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Thanks -Day 3

  1. carlarenee45 says:

    that is a great thing to be thankful for. I am a person that does like you for who you are, just in case you didn’t know

    • Dorothy says:

      Thank you for saying. With my problems my thoughts are always trying to sabotage me, so I am always happy to know. 🙂

What have you got to say

