Bi-posting for the Bipolar or 30 Days of Creativity~ Day 18 Meets Day 1 of 30 Days of Thanks

Today I will attempt the impossible. Or, if after reading my blog you have time and by time I mean lots of time to kill, you could attempt the Impossible Quiz. ‘The Impossible Quiz’ is an entertaining annoying quiz game which I guarantee you will attempt to punish yourself over and over by trying to win. (If there is such a thing.)
I’m going to try to finish up my 30 Days of Creativity and start a new 30 day challenge at the same time. This one is 30 Days of Thanks. Wish me luck!!

Day 18—30 Days of Creativity

Who’s Watching Me

Who’s watching me
while I walk down the street
does anyone care
does anyone see

I used to believe
that everyone could see
every thought and emotion
that came from me

They could feel the tension
and knew my intentions
Wondered why I was there
what I wanted, did I mention?

Some smiled, even nodded,
but it didn’t matter
the panic was too great
the stares felt like they prodded

The world closed in
tightness crushed my skin
Judgement Day had arrived
And living was my sin

My peers had spoken
I didn’t belong
I could tell without words
all along

Stay away, don’t come out
You’re safer that way
No one’s opinion
Is important today

For I live in a new world
without any eyes
Traded it away
to silence my cries

Prisoner of life
but one of my choosing
I laugh at them now
Their world I’m refusing

Here, I’m accepted
for being who I am
fault-filled and broken
I am what I am.

DAY 1-30 DAYS OF THANKS!!

Number 1 is an easy one for me. I give thanks for my children. If not for them I would have had two less reasons to want to live after Nick died. I look at them from a mother’s eyes and can say I did one thing right at least. Even through the ups and downs of parenting when I thought I’d go crazy. The years of homeschooling, which was fun but also made me want to go running and screaming out of my house, were all worth it. They are both well educated and attending college. There is so much to be thankful for.

2 thoughts on “Bi-posting for the Bipolar or 30 Days of Creativity~ Day 18 Meets Day 1 of 30 Days of Thanks

  1. carlarenee45 says:

    You know,I think that was the absolute top creative project of any that anyone has done so far!!! Also a great first Thanks!

What have you got to say

