30 Days of Creativity~ Day 13

my momma warned me there’d be days like these

The rain falls again….beating droplets dripping wet
Parched soil soaked in sweat from another day of labor
I waited for you like you said but you didn’t show
only the rain fell again.

I wanted to show you my world all around. The
importance of life, the green it abounds. They understand
when they see my face for my disappointment isn’t hidden.
They come to me just like the raindrops falling.

More caring and feeling in one small look
My laughter is healing when I see them gather.
Precipitation doesn’t seem to matter. Let the rain fall in buckets
it will wash you away. Leave us alone, it’s better that way.

I do wish we could chat longer, but… I’m having an old friend for dinner.

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Creativity~ Day 13

What have you got to say

