30 Days of Creativity~Day 10

Today is mosaic day and the subject is my dog, Conan. I love all animals and have had many kinds throughout my adult years. This was to make up for my childhood in which I only had a small fish tank. My sister had a dog that liked to bite but I loved him anyway but he was definitely my sister’s dog. So, today is Conan’s day. Conan is an American Eskimo that I rescued about four and a half years ago. He had a rough life and now has cataracts in his eyes, scarring from being hit so his vision is not great, he has a seizure disorder, and he had surgery on his ACL in his leg done about two+ years ago. A high maintenance fellow that I love very much. Conan also takes meds, one of which is Neurontin, which I’m sure some of you may recognize. This has helped his seizures considerably. A wonderful side effect is that he has finally become trusting of people. Before he loved other dogs but was fearful of humans. This has been the very first year that he has wagged his tail. A huge thing in my life. Eskimos are very loving and to see him wag his tail has been one of my happiest moments with him. Meet CONAN (by the way….he came with the name..LOL…I never knew if it was for the barbarian or the comic…though now he seems more like the comedian…:-) )

6 thoughts on “30 Days of Creativity~Day 10

  1. carlarenee45 says:

    he is so cute! I salute you for rescuing him and taking care of him eaven though he is high mantainance. Great pictures too!

  2. magicallymad says:

    oh, I want to snuggle him!

    • Dorothy says:

      he’ d like that…especially with a dog treat!

      • magicallymad says:

        Thanks!!! We used to have an ice cream shop next door & they sold “Doggie Sundaes – ice cream with a dog bone as a topping 🙂

        Thanks, was concerned my traffic might not make it. Not that its much, but was uncomfortable having my own name out there. Hugs!

  3. frangipani says:

    I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award! Please feel free to accept or do nothing as you wish. Keep on writing!
    http://frangipanisingaporenicum.wordpress.com/2012/05/12/versatile-blogger-award/

What have you got to say

