30 Days of Creativity~Day Five

A poem and photo for you today. Hope you enjoy.

If Only to Forget for a Day

I know I cannot but I want to.
The cruel trick that fate has played upon me-
my heart aches for you,
longs for you-
the pain torments me,
tears at my soul and
taunts my existence.
why do I love
to only feel the despair of loss
escaping on the wings of flight
lost to the ages?
will you only become another wrinkle etched upon my face
that only I know the true meaning of?
cruel, cruel dawn that awakens me from my slumber
bringing me back to the coldness of my city.
I am alone again.

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Creativity~Day Five

  1. carlarenee45 says:

    thats great Dot. though it almost made me cry.

  2. frangipani says:

    Lovely poem. Speaks to my heart, and I feel like crying too.

What have you got to say

