I’ve Been Saved

That is how I feel. I feel like I’ve been given a second chance and I should not screw things up. My results came back negative. The biopsy was benign and I do not have cancer. I am very relieved and feel very lucky because so many don’t get those results, especially in my neighborhood. Now I feel like I should exercise and lose some weight and take better care of myself. For the last two days I’ve been wondering what would I do if it was cancer and now life can progress like normal but it’s different. For one thing I have pieces of stainless steel in my breast. Those just stay there. I joke that I can morph into super human form at any time….lol. ( Now I know I’m on too many psych drugs.) Oh what the hell, I’m going to just enjoy the happiness until something bad takes it away.
I hope everyone has a Happy Passover that celebrates and a Happy Easter. I’m going to try to live in the moment and remember I’ve been saved.
Love and Peace all.

3 thoughts on “I’ve Been Saved

  1. carlarenee45 says:

    Oh Yayyy!!! Thank God Dot this is great!

  2. Dear Dorothy,
    Wonderful, wonderful news, I’m so pleased . 🙂
    Love Dotty xxx

  3. A very happy link, Dorothy–even if I had to do without a photograph!

What have you got to say

