I’ve Been Tagged

Yesterday I was tagged by carlarenee45 whose blog is http://carlarenee45.wordpress.com/

Heres what I need to do:

1. Post the rules that are a part of this game
2. Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post, and then create eleven new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged
3. Tag eleven people and link to them on your post
4. Let them know you’ve tagged them! (but of course)

So, here are the eleven questions that Carla asked.

1. Where are you originally from?

Everyone knows I originated from another planet located in the Andromeda star system but I settled in Boston of all places.

2. How many times have you moved in your life?

Only three times, all within a two-mile radius…..how exciting is that?

3. Do you have any pets? If so, what are they?

Yes, I have a dog named Conan. He is an American Eskimo. And a zebra finch that is as ancient as dirt that I call Birdie.

4. Do you like your job (if you have one at this time)?

I like being a mother and I am a caregiver because I’m crazy and loyal (and stupid)

5. were you ever the kind of kid who liked to fight?

Did I like it…..hmmmm, I was certainly a fighter and a good one but it was in self-defense. It did feel good to beat the crap out of someone who was terrorizing me though but they had many, many chances to leave me alone.

6. Have you ever been to jail? No

7. who do you live with?

I live with my father, one of my brothers, and my two daughters.

8.Have you ever been discriminated against in any way? explain (if you do not mind)

Yes, I was discriminated at a job interview because I was too fat for the man interviewing me. He gave me the once over, you know, he eyed me up and down and said the job had been filled. I left and walked down the street and got on a pay phone and called him but changed the tone of my voice to sound all sweet and asked if the job had been filled yet. He told me, no, it was still available to come in for an interview. I told him I was going to report him but I didn’t. I was too upset.

9. Do you have a bad, good or great, relationship with your family?

Right now I like to think it teeters between good and great. I have had very bad times with my father but he has late stage dementia now and remembers nothing so why should I be the only one carrying the burden of the lousy memories?

10.do you have a religion or a belief in God?

I have a strong belief in God but my church is nature and all around me. Sometimes I forget that God is always there when I am depressed and I try to remember the poem “Footprints in the Sand”, especially the part : During your times of trial and suffering, when you see only one set of footprints,
it was then that I carried you.

11. How long has it been since the last time you’ve had sex (and I don’t mean alone)?

Hahahaha……but those times can be the best. I am a widow now. It has been a year today since my husband was first tested and they found a shadow on his x-ray. I will probably never have a partner again. Anyway, the last time was back in 2010 in October, I think. You’d think I would remember. But I didn’t think it would be my last time. I didn’t know my husband was going to get sick. So, now I live in my fabulous fantasy world where I can have anyone I want!! LOL

Now I’m supposed to tag 11 followers but I can’t since I don’t have 11 followers, in fact I have very few followers. boo hoo…….so I am only partially doing this. Perhaps when I am tagged on some future date I may have more people interested in my exploits in life and I can complete this in a proper fashion. Until then I hope I don’t scare of the few I have!

What have you got to say

